uOttawa Quidditch Executive Elections: Elections Actually

24 Mar

elections

Well folks, the results are in! This afternoon uOttawa Quidditch held its Annual General Meeting and elections for the 2013-2014 Executive Elections. We were incredibly fortunate to have 15 wonderful candidates running; a blessing and a curse to have so many leaders eager to contribute to the growth of the team.

Starring Kiera Knightley and Colin Firth as the SECS

Starring Kiera Knightley and Colin Firth as the SECS

The SECS (Sexy Elections CommissionerS), outgoing exec members Chris Radojewski and Clare Hutchinson, are proud to announce the 2013-2014 exec:

Presidents: Tegan Bridge and Erin McCrady

VP Athletics (Coaches): Rebecca Alley and Adam Robillard

VP Social: Carina Hetherton

VP Finance: Marc Jan

VP Communications: Marisa Sauret

Hogwarts Head Boy: Chris Radojewski (Fozzie Bear was the winner of the popular vote, but unfortunately had not paid his membership fee and so was disqualified)

As a treat for you all, under the cut is Marisa Sauret’s campaign speech, which I’m sure you’ll agree is very entertaining.

Oh I know you think me pretty,
But don’t just judge on what you see,
I’ll get beat if you can find
A better VP Comm than me.

The beaters, chasers, keepers

And seekers use each ball.
But I’m the Quidditch VP Comm
And I out speak them all.
Toute l’info de ce club, promis

Je le communiquerais

Votez pour moi et je vais vous dire

Tout ce que vous désirez
If you are a Gryffindor,
you’re probably très brave,

But I dare to talk to strangers;

I promote until they cave.

To all my fellow Hufflepuffs,
we know frienship’s where it’s at.

Next year new friends are needed

To come play with us, that’s that.

But all you clever Ravenclaws
should know my mind is sharp,

I speak French and English

Much better than a carp.

Last but not least Slytherin,
Media and tech, yo!

I’ll help use these tools to get us

More famous, like a bro!

So vote me in! And be prepared!
I’m more fun than your mom!
You’re in safe hands (I do have two),
For I’m your VP Comm!

Leave a Reply

